Gratitude: an encore

hijacked333x500Readers of this blog will know that a lifelong dream of mine is about to come true: My first novel will come out in the next few days.

While this is exciting (extremely!!!) and a teensy bit scary, I also am overwhelmed with gratitude for those who have encouraged me on my journey. I would like to share the acknowledgments printed in Hijacked. Here they are:

Acknowledgments

While writing is a solitary activity, no book reaches its finished state without help along the way. I’d like to thank the following people, though this list is in no way inclusive of all those who have contributed to my growth as a writer.

Thank you:

English teachers who laid the foundation. This book would not have been written without you!

Marj Barat, my cheerleader, who believed in me before I did.

Susan F. Isaacs, who unwittingly launched me on this incredible journey.

Louisville Romance Writers—awesome friends, each one of whom I treasure.

Critique partners Caroline Fyffe and Sandy Loyd, whose challenges and guidance have made me a better writer. I am indebted.

Editor Pam Berehulke, whose generous spirit made the process fun. You taught me much and made my work shine.

Finally, and most vital:

My family, whose unwavering love and confidence give me strength and courage.

My husband, who keeps me grounded while encouraging me to fly.

I love you.

 

About Leslie Lynch

Leslie gives voice to characters who struggle to find healing for their brokenness – and discover unconventional solutions to life’s twists. Her work includes novels Hijacked, Unholy Bonds, and Opal's Jubilee, and novellas Christmas Hope and Christmas Grace. A graduate of Spalding University's low-residency MFA program, she is an occasional contributor to the Archdiocese of Indianapolis’s weekly paper, The Criterion, and can be found on facebook at Leslie Lynch Writes, as well as Twitter @Leslie_Lynch_
This entry was posted in Creative Process, Creativity, gratitude, Leslie Lynch, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude: an encore

  1. Jackie floyd says:

    Beautiful, Leslie. You deserve all of the success that’s headed your way.

Leave a comment