A New Writing Adventure!

six pawsI’ve been a member of Catholic Writers Guild for a few years, and began blogging once a month for the group… Wow! Nearly two years ago! Didn’t realize it has been so long! I post on the fourth Tuesday of every month, on the topic of Advice for New Writers.

In six days I embark on a new adventure within this organization: Your Word is My Delight, a Catholic Writers’ Retreat, at the St. Francis Retreat Center in DeWitt, Michigan.

This will be my first opportunity to meet some of the people I’ve interacted with online since I joined CWG! Almost better (I say that with a smidgeon of guilt, as people are always more important than anything else!), there are hours set aside each day for writing!!! Writers will understand what I’m saying here!

Since this is a Catholic retreat, there will also be plenty of opportunity for prayer and sacraments – and writing becomes sacramental, as well. For all the times I yearn for quiet in my life, this will provide a few moments of that precious commodity.

So here’s my countdown! Six days to go!

About Leslie Lynch

Leslie gives voice to characters who struggle to find healing for their brokenness – and discover unconventional solutions to life’s unexpected twists. Her manuscript, Hijacked, is a finalist in the Romance Writers of America® 2013 Golden Heart® contest. She is an occasional contributor to the Archdiocese of Indianapolis’s weekly paper, The Criterion, and can be found on facebook at Leslie Lynch Writes, as well as Twitter @Leslie_Lynch_
This entry was posted in Creative Process, Creativity, gratitude, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Writing Adventure!

  1. Don Mulcare says:

    All right! The count down has begun.

  2. Leslie Lynch says:

    Thanks for spurring me to action! 🙂

Leave a Reply

