2 days until the Golden Heart/Rita awards!

2 jpgWhat a wonderful (and full) pre-conference day yesterday!

I met the rest of my Contemporary Single Title Golden Heart group – minus Katie Graykowski, who didn’t come to the conference. What a wonderful group of women! (We miss Katie; wish she could have come!)

More of our larger group of Golden Heart finalists came to yesterday’s workshop, so we got to meet them, as well as get to know each other better. I will admit to the bond being stronger than I had anticipated – a good thing! A very good thing!

Today is full of workshops and meetings with agents and an editor. In fact, I need to go so I can (finally!) get to the schedule and plan out the day. If my phone works, I’ll post to Twitter again today…

About Leslie Lynch

Leslie gives voice to characters who struggle to find healing for their brokenness – and discover unconventional solutions to life’s unexpected twists. Her manuscript, Hijacked, is a finalist in the Romance Writers of America® 2013 Golden Heart® contest. She is an occasional contributor to the Archdiocese of Indianapolis’s weekly paper, The Criterion, and can be found on facebook at Leslie Lynch Writes, as well as Twitter @Leslie_Lynch_
This entry was posted in Golden Heart, gratitude, Leslie Lynch, Romance Writers of America, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2 days until the Golden Heart/Rita awards!

  1. Don Mulcare says:

    Good Morning Leslie,

    Sounds like a fantastic gathering. Will keep you in mind at Mass. The agents will be fighting over you.

    My letter to the editor was published. it’s time to write another.

    God Bless,

    Don

  2. Leslie Lynch says:

    Is there a link to your letter, Don? I’ve never done that; it must be exciting to see it in print – and I bet it generates lots of discussion in places you go for the next few days!

    Thanks for your prayers. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Leslie

    • Don Mulcare says:

      Thanks Leslie,

      I’ll send you a copy of the letter. Doesn’t your work appear in the Diocesan newspaper all the time?

      Be sure to eat a god breakfast. You will be very busy with those agents.

      God Bless,

      Don

      • Leslie Lynch says:

        Yes, but The Criterion usually prints nonfiction articles (not my forte, but great exercise!). I’ve never sent a letter to the editor; I was surprised when they printed my most recent offering on the Opinions page. I didn’t expect that. I thought it was more of an inspirational piece. I’ve never written a letter to the editor with the intent to influence public opinion!!!

        And whether I eat a good breakfast or a god breakfast, I will take care of myself today! 😉

      • dmulcare says:

        Good Morning Leslie!!!!!!!!!!

        Have a GOOOOOD BREAKFAST.

        I’m excited along with you.

        How many publishers have inquired about your two manuscripts? They’d best get in on the ground floor before you sign a multi-novel contract with someone else.

        Hope you send some pictures of you with the Golden Heart.

        Will think of you at Mass.

        God Bless,

        Don

Leave a Reply

