6 days…

6What a fun image of Irish luck! Shamrocks, four leaf clovers, and a golden horseshoe – upright, to hold the luck inside. Six hearts per die, although they aren’t golden…

Whose name will be called next Saturday night? Katie? Sheila? Nan? Jacqueline? Sonali? Jane? Talia? Or Leslie?

By this time next week, we’ll know.

Each one of these talented women has written a deserving and unique story – and each of us is already a winner!

Moreover, each one has a wonderful heart, which is more important than any prize or accolade. I am honored to be counted among them.

Today is Sunday, a day to give thanks for blessings and friends. Through God’s grace, I have an abundance of both. May I ever pay it forward.

About Leslie Lynch

Leslie gives voice to characters who struggle to find healing for their brokenness – and discover unconventional solutions to life’s unexpected twists. Her manuscript, Hijacked, is a finalist in the Romance Writers of America® 2013 Golden Heart® contest. She is an occasional contributor to the Archdiocese of Indianapolis’s weekly paper, The Criterion, and can be found on facebook at Leslie Lynch Writes, as well as Twitter @Leslie_Lynch_
This entry was posted in Golden Heart, gratitude, Leslie Lynch, Romance Writers of America, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 6 days…

  1. Don Mulcare says:

    Hi Leslie,

    Be sure to pack your toothbrush. Everyone will be looking at your smile.

    You will have so many new friends and incredible new ideas.

    You will always remember Atlanta.

    God Bless,

    Don

    • Leslie Lynch says:

      Hi, Don! This will be a wonderful experience. 🙂 I am blessed to have the opportunity, and am looking forward to it! As someone in another format said, make new friends but keep the old; one is silver and the other gold. That’s it in a nutshell.

      And yes, my smile has been practicing for quite some time!!!

      Blessings,
      Leslie

  2. Hi Leslie,
    Just a few days away! Yes, we are thankful for blessings and friends, and look forward to this entire experience with an attitude of extreme gratefulness!! So looking forward to meeting you and the rest of the Lucky 13’s. And winning is wonderful, but it’s being able to be part of this and make new friends that’s the real prize.

    • Leslie Lynch says:

      Hi, Miranda! I’m already grateful for making your acquaintance through the Lucky 13s loop and your guest blogs! I’m also extremely grateful that everyone in this group has the right attitude about winning the contest. That’s secondary to the real prize of friendships, many of which will be lifelong.

      Looking forward to meeting you in a few days! Safe travels!

      Smiles,
      Leslie

  3. Sonali Dev says:

    Ah so very true. I’m living the attitude of gratitude here. So looking forward to seeing you all.
    Hugs,
    Sonali

    • Leslie Lynch says:

      Hi, Sonali! Living an attitude of gratitude puts everything into perspective, doesn’t it? You’ve been such a fun person to get to know via guest blogs; it’s going to be frosting on the cupcake to meet you in person. I can hardly wait!

      Safe travels! See you in a few days!

      Hugs,
      Leslie

  4. Jackie Floyd says:

    You are so right, we are already winners. Being nominated is its own reward, going to conference as a finalist just adds to the joy, and sharing the experience with all of these wonderful people takes it to another level.
    Blessed, indeed.
    Jacqueline

  5. Leslie Lynch says:

    Hi Jacqueline! I’m doubly blessed by having met you in person before heading to Atlanta! Going to conference as a finalist will be a very new experience for me, and I expect it to be fantastic. In March, after getting ‘the call’, my face muscles ached for weeks from smiling. This week will top that!

    See you in a couple of days! Safe travels!

    Smiles,
    Leslie

  6. Nan Dixon says:

    Oh Leslie,
    I don’t want this fun ride to end! But I want to see all my new friends — the Lucky 13s. I’m packing right now! Clearing off my camera so I can take lots of pictures. Can’t wait! See you Tuesday — or Wednesday!

    • Leslie Lynch says:

      Hi, Nan! Gosh, I forgot about my camera!!! I just got a smart phone (which is much smarter than I am), so maybe I was thinking of just using it. Or maybe I hadn’t thought that far ahead yet. (Unfortunately, the more likely scenario!)

      See you Tuesday, I hope! Wednesday for sure. Safe travels!

      Smiles,
      Leslie

      PS: Are you packing your tiara? 😉

Leave a Reply

